Connect with us


Zelda: How Many Labyrinths Are in the Breath of the Wild?



How Many Labyrinths Are in the Breath of the Wild?

How many labyrinths are in The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild? If you’re like me, you’ll want to know this before you start playing. So here it is: there are five main areas of the game that contain 18 labyrinths, a starting area, and two small areas with no labyrinths. This guide will show you how to find all 20!

How Many Labyrinths Are in Breath of the Wild?

There are 20+ labyrinths in Breath of the Wild. You can visit them all and do so with any character at any time, in any season, and under weather conditions. They’re spread across Hyrule and can be explored as soon as you obtain your first paraglider. That said, some of them are more challenging than others (especially when defeating the bosses).

In this game, you can visit 20+ labyrinths.

There are 20+ labyrinths in The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild that you can visit. The Hiyokoi Labyrinth is one of them, located on an island off the coast of Hyrule. There’s another labyrinth called Shisai Island, which is also located on an island off the coast of Hyrule.

Some labyrinths are hidden deep in caves or under waterfalls, so you’ll have to be careful when exploring these locations! Some of these locations are listed below!

The Hyrule

  • Hyrule is the primary setting of Breath of the Wild.
  • It is a large land with many labyrinths to explore and conquer.
  • It’s a land of mystery and danger, revealing new secrets with every step you take into its forests, mountains, and deserts.
  • Many labyrinths are found within Hyrule’s boundaries, each containing unique challenges and rewards!

The Great Plateau

The Legend of Zelda - How Many Labyrinths Are in the Breath of the Wild?

(Image Source: Polygon)

The Great Plateau is the starting area of The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild and works as a kind of tutorial zone. It features a large, open-world that you can explore at your leisure while completing quests and learning how to play the game. You’ll encounter many different monsters here, including Bokoblins, Moblins, and Lizalfos.

The Great Plateau is also home to some unique enemies that only appear in this area, including Lynels (a type of lion-like creature). This area has mini-bosses, too: you’ll fight Molduga if you make your way up to Death Mountain or defeat Ganon’s Tower before leaving Hyrule Castle Town for other regions like Hateno Village or Rito Village. There are no hidden treasures or side quests here; instead, all left for players after finishing this labyrinth is accessing other ones once they’ve completed their quest line!

The Forest Temple

Zelda - How Many Labyrinths Are in the Breath of the Wild?

(Image Source: Gameranx)

The Forest Temple is the first labyrinth you can visit in The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. The entrance to this labyrinth can be found on the right side of the Great Plateau, but it’s hidden behind some trees. If you want to see it for yourself, ensure you’ve got a good supply of arrows and take out your bow to shoot at them from afar, so they don’t fall on top of Link.

Another option is going through Gossip Stone #1 in Korok Forest (one block west of where you usually meet Hestu). This stone will give away that there are “secret” entrances into every dungeon except for Hyrule Castle Town Prison and Ganon’s Tower itself—so head off to find these secret entrances!

The Fire Temple

The Fire Temple is located in Eldin, and you’ll need to find it before you can complete this dungeon. The dungeon itself is a little tough, but it’s not impossible to beat. You’ll have to fight many monsters and solve puzzles as you work through the dungeon, so be prepared for some difficulty if you’re just starting.

After completing this temple, you’ll be rewarded with an item called “Magnesis,” which allows Link to move heavy objects with his remote controller (you know, like those old-timey things). It may not seem like much at first glance, but this ability will come in handy when trying to reach hidden treasures or uncovering secrets throughout Breath of the Wild’s world!

Kakariko Village

Kakariko Village is a hidden village in the Eldin province. It’s located on top of Death Mountain, one of the few villages that were not destroyed during Calamity Ganon’s attack. The village has been around since before the Great Calamity, but this was the first time we saw it in-game.

Death Mountain Trail

Death Mountain Trail is one of the first labyrinths you can access. It’s located in the volcano area and features a shrine you must go through to reach lava-filled caverns. Once you do, though, you’ll be rewarded with some great loot and even more experience points.

Goron City

  • You can find Goron City in the Eldin region.
  • Goron City is located in the Eldin region, and it’s home to a large number of Gorons.

Zora City

Zora City is located in the Zora Domain, a region in the Lanayru province. It’s also home to the Zora race and the Lanayru Great Spring.

The city itself is located right next to Lake Hylia. You can reach this city several ways: You can use a warp gate that leads there or use your paraglider to go straight up from Hebra Tower towards Lake Hylia until you see an island with three pillars on it (the city), then glide down into that area.

In conclusion, Breath of the Wild is an excellent game with so many labyrinths to explore. I hope this article has given you more information about these unique Breath of the Wild places and how many there actually are!

Unyime Anthony is a gaming enthusiast specializing in first-in-class gaming content, including PS4, Xbox, Nintendo, and Movies, to educate and inform readers.