Unsend Email With iPhone: How to Fix Misfires in Mail on the New iOS 16

Unsend Email With iPhone - How to Fix Misfires in Mail on the New iOS 16
Photo by Penfer on Unsplash

With the new iOS 16, the Mail app received several improvements. One of the new capabilities is the ability to halt the delivery of emails after they have been sent. Follow along for a hands-on look at how to unsend email on an iPhone running iOS 16.

With iOS 16, Apple’s Mail app boasts many new capabilities. Some of the important ones are the ability to Send Later, Remind Later, and even Unsend an email if you act soon enough.

The section below focuses on how to unsend email on an iPhone.

A developer beta of iOS 16 is presently available. In July, the free public beta of iOS 16 will be released.

How iOS 16 Unsend Emails with iPhone Works

  • Open the Mail app on your iPhone with iOS 16 installed.
  • Look at the bottom of your screen just after you’ve sent an email.
  • Undo Send is only available for 7-10 seconds after an email has been sent, although it may be longer depending on your internet connection.
  • You’ll be taken back to the email draft; select Cancel in the top left corner to cancel the email.
  • Your Sent folder will confirm that the email was not sent, and it will be saved in your Drafts folder.

Here’s How to Unsend Email on iPhone:

As previously stated, you’ll only be able to cancel an email if you notice it after hitting the send button. The button vanished within 7 seconds in the early testing.

Read Also:  5G vs. LTE: What Is The Difference, and How Much Faster Is 5G?

You’ll see the email draft again after tapping the “Undo Send” button; simply tap “Cancel,” as shown below. The unsent email can then be edited or deleted from your Drafts folder.

How To Use Remind Later

Another new feature to be introduced is Remind Later, which is how it works.

  • Open the Mail app on your iPhone with iOS 16 installed.
  • Swipe from left to right on an email you want to remember. Swipe from left to right on an email you want to remember (you can also mark it as “Unread” before utilizing the remind feature)
  • Tap Later
  • Choose one of the pre-set reminder times or hit Remind Me Later at the bottom to create your own, then tap Done when you’re done.
  • The email will vanish from your inbox before reappearing at the designated time.
Related Posts